Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina Show Links

Council of Advisors

The Council of Advisors on Consumer Credit consists of 16 members who are appointed by the Governor. One of the Advisors is designated by the Governor as chairman. Currently, there are three vacancies. The Council advises and consults with the Administrator concerning the exercise of the Administrator's power under the South Carolina Consumer Protection Code and may make recommendations to the Administrator. Members may also assist the Administrator in obtaining compliance with the South Carolina Consumer Protection Code.


Sharon Crawley Bramlett, Columbia

Vice Chair

Wendy J. Culler, Lancaster

Kristin M. Bastian

Randall C. Cole

Alethea (Lisa) Gadson

Ruth Ellen Hardee

James L. Godwin

Stephen E. Hall

C. Brian McLane, Sr.

Victor C. A “Chip” McLeod, III

Virginia K. “Dale” Palmer

Scott C. Rhodes

Cassandra Williams Rush

James “Dan” Walters

Robert J. "Bob" Wilkes

The Council of Advisors on Consumer Credit meet the first Tuesday of each quarter (January, April, July, October). These meetings are held in the Department's Conference Room at 2221 Devine Street, 2nd floor.  All meetings are open to the public.  For more information contact (803) 734-4233.