South Carolina

Credit Counseling

Fall 2013
Webinar Schedule

DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS

The South Carolina Department of Consumer Affairs will offer WEBINARS during October and
November 2013. Each WEBINAR will last approximately ninety minutes (1.5 hours).

SC Code of Laws § 37-
7-105. (A) Licensees
must complete at least
twelve hours of continuing
professional education
every two years. At least
six of the twelve hours
must be earned in a live
instructional setting as
opposed to a
correspondence course or
similar instructional

Each Licensed Credit Counseling Organization
should have a PROCTOR on file prior to the first
Webinar. If you have previously submitted a
PROCTOR, do not submit a duplicate registration
form. (Form attached)

Pre-registration will be done via email ~
dfriday@scconsumer.gov. Please email intent to
participate no later than 5:00PM the day before
the scheduled Webinar. Submit the Attendance
Form within 5 days after the Webinar. Forms* must

method. be original - with the notarized signature. Please DO
NOT EMALIL attendance.
. Organizations and counselors should submit completed renewal forms and fees in a

timely manner (prior to December 1, 2013). CPE Reporting forms should be
submitted, if hours are required, once all twelve (12) hours have been completed.

WEDNESDAY WEBINARS

2:00 - 3:30 PM Dial~In Instruction @

OCT 23 CC ROUNDTABLE
712.432.1001

NOV 06 Identity Theft

Updates Access Code
NOV 13 Update: Consumer

Financial Protection

Financi 431786114#
NOV 20 Student Loans: The

Next Mortgage Crisis?

*4ll renewal and CPE forms available on SCDCA’s Credit Counseling webpage: www.consumer.sc.gov
(click “Business/Industry Information” — “Credit Counseling”)
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