STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS

RENEWAL MAXIMUM RATE FILING SCHEDULE

Mailing Address CONSUMER CREDIT SALES
Registered Creditors S.C. Code Ann. § 37-2-305 (Supp. 2009)
P.O. Box 5246 WWW.CONSuUmer.sc.qov Street Address

Columbia, SC 29250-5246 803-734-4238/800-922-1594 2221 Devine Street Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29205

Note: THIS ORIGINAL FORM MUST ACOMPANY A $40.00 FILING FEE PER LOCATION

Federal ID No.

SSN (Sole Proprietor)

Telephone No. ( ) - E-Mail Address: Contact Person

Are you registered with the Secretary of State’s office? If Yes, Please attach a copy of your certificate of
authority or certificate of existence with this application.

Category Maximum Annual Percentage Rate
(APR)
Fixed APR for Credit Variable APR for
Sales Credit Sales

1. Unsecured Credit Sales
la.

2. Secured Credit Sales, Non-Real Estate
2a.
2b.
2c.
2d.

3. Secured Credit Sales, Real Estate
3a.

4, Open-End (Revolving) Credit Sales
4a.

5. All Other Credit Sales
5a.

6. Nature or Type of Business: Number of S.C. locations:
Multiply the number of S.C. locations by $40.00. Indicate fee and check amount $
If you are filing for more than one location, attach a list with the complete addresses.
If you have no South Carolina addresses enter 1 for number of locations.

7. First Filing? [ Yes [ No If yes, date business opened and have you charged above 18% APR
since opening and prior to this filing? [ Yes [ No

8. Did your annual gross volume of business exceed $150,000 in the previous calendar year? [] Yes [ No (Gross
volume of business is the amount reported to the Internal Revenue Service)

9. If a variable rate is applicable to one or more of the above categories, indicate the index for calculating changes in the

rate and the cap on any increases or decreases in the rate below. Please answer all questions. If not, this application
will be return as incomplete.

VARIABLE APR ONLY

Category Cap Explain the index for calculating rate changes

Signature (Officer of Company) Date

Name of Officer (Print)

The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act may require the South Carolina
Department of Consumer Affairs to release a copy of your filing as a Public Record.
Personal Identifying Information will be released only if required by law.

FILING MUST BE RECEIVED BY JANUARY 31 OF EACH YEAR
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WHO MUST FILE

All consumer credit sellers who wish to charge more than 18% APR must file this form. YOU MUST FILE THIS
FORM BY JANUARY 31 OF EACH YEAR. FAILURE TO DO SO WILL LIMIT CONSUMER CREDIT GRANTORS TO
A MAXIMUM OF 18% APR.

REMIT TO: Department of Consumer Affairs
Legal Division-Registered Creditors
P.O. Box 5246
Columbia, SC 29250-5246
CHECKS: Make payable to S.C. Department of Consumer Affairs
INSTRUCTIONS

SUBMIT ORIGINAL FILING FORM AND $40.00 PER LOCATION FILING FEE
OR FILING WILL BE RETURNED TO YOU

Provide the address where the certified copy will be mailed.

Your register number will be assigned by the Department of Consumer Affairs on the first filing.

Consumer Credit Sellers

1. UNSECURED CREDIT SALES; enter the transaction type on line one. If you do not intend to make sales of

this type, leave blank and go to line 2. (e.g. small appliances, new or used cars, etc.)

(a) If only one maximum rate is established, it will be entered under “"Maximum APR” on line one. If
sub-categories are established, the title of the sale and its maximum rate should be entered on line
la., etc. as appropriate. If necessary, attach a second form and add the word “continued” after the
major category title on Line 1 and put the additional categories on line 1a., etc. If a variable rate is
applicable, enter this rate in the column provided and explain the index for rate changes on line 9.

SECURED CREDIT SALES, NON-REAL ESTATE; follow the instructions for 1a. Enter on line 2.

SECURED CREDIT SALES, REAL ESTATE; follow the instructions for 1a. Enter on line 3.

OPEN-END (REVOLVING) CREDIT SALES; show rate and dollar amount limit, if any. Enter on line 4.

ALL OTHER CREDIT SALES; as many other categories and maximum rates as described may be established

and listed on lines 5a, etc.

» Line 8. If you answered yes to this question, a Credit Grantor Notification form must also be filed.
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NOTE: See South Carolina Department of Consumer Affairs Regulation 28-70 for additional information.

INCOMPLETE OR INCORRECT FILINGS WILL BE RETURNED WITHOUT CERTIFICATION AND A PENALTY MAY
BE IMPOSED FOR FILING AFTER JANUARY 31.

ONLINE FILING WITH SOUTH CAROLINA BUSINESS ONE STOP(SCBOS)

Online Filing is a simple process that offers immediate confirmation that your filings have been received
by SCDCA, reduced data input time and an official receipt that can be used in the interim before
certificates arrive via electronic mail.

Go to www.scbos.sc.gov and click on the South Carolina Department of Consumer Affairs Logo,
located to the far right of your screen "DCA”. You may also visit our website to download forms at
WWwWWw.consumer.sc.gov , Business industry information-Registered Creditors.

List of County Codes

01 Abbeville 10 Charleston 19 Edgefield 28 Kershaw 37 Oconee

02 Aiken 11 Cherokee 20 Fairfield 29 Lancaster 38 Orangeburg

03 Allendale 12 Chester 21 Florence 30 Laurens 39 Pickens

04 Anderson 13 Chesterfield 22 Georgetown 31 Lee 40 Richland

05 Bamberg 14 Clarendon 23 Greenville 32 Lexington 41 Saluda

06 Barnwell 15 Colleton 24 Greenwood 33 McCormick 42 Spartanburg

07 Beaufort 16 Darlington 25 Hampton 34 Marion 43 Sumter

08 Berkeley 17 Dillon 26 Horry 35 Marlboro 44 Union

09 Calhoun 18 Dorchester 27 Jasper 36 Newberry 45 Williamsburg
46 York
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